Flight School Atlas
Menu

Professional pilot training · Integrated professional course

ATPL(A) Essencial

Nortávia · Aeródromo de Vilar de Luz, Maia · Portugal

At a glance

Training category
Professional pilot training
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
ATPL(A) (frozen)
Jurisdiction
Portugal
Authority
ANAC (Portugal)
Training framework
Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
Training base
Aeródromo de Vilar de Luz (LPVL)
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Schedule not stated

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
24-month ATPL course with 850 theory hours and flight/simulator training on Cessna 152/172, Alsim 250 FNPT II and Tecnam P2006T; optional add-ons for Cirrus navigation, JOC and All Inclusive pack.
Completion provides
Course completion; licence after authority exams and tests.
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
ANAC ATO list names Nortávia (PT.ATO.008) without course scope.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
Not published
Prerequisites
  • 12º ano concluído
  • Class 1 medical
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
Certificado Médico de Classe 1

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

Not recorded for this program.

Advertised package hours

  • Flight: 255 h
  • Ground: 850 h
  • Simulator: 143 h
  • Flight: Cessna 152/172 215h + Tecnam P2006T 40h; Alsim 250 FNPTII 143h; MCC A320 FNTPII hours listed ambiguously

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
24 meses (média; duração máxima legal 36 meses)
Intake / booking
Not published

Published prices

EUR 70,000Fixed advertised packageprice date 16 October 2026

A fixed price for a defined package of hours and services.

Total course cost; enrolment 1.500 EUR, 24.500 EUR on first day, 2.200 EUR x 20 monthly instalments. Includes landing and control fees, course material, navigation material, study visits, uniform. Add-ons: Cirrus navigation +3.000, Pack Linha Aérea +3.500, Pack All Inclusive +8.500.

Ground instruction:
Not stated
Simulator time:
Not stated
Fuel:
Not stated
Taxes:
Not stated
Landing fees:
Included
Examinations:
Not stated
Medical examination:
Not stated
Equipment:
Included
Accommodation:
Not stated

Source: nortavia.com/cursos-piloto/atpl-essential

Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Verified in authority recordANAC (Portugal)Approved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval

    Reference: PT.ATO.008

    Scope not established from the source.

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.