Flight School Atlas
Menu

Professional pilot training · Instructor training

Instrutor de Voo FI (A/H)

Nortávia · Aeródromo de Vilar de Luz, Maia · Portugal

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

At a glance

Training category
Professional pilot training
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
Flight Instructor FI(A)
Jurisdiction
Portugal
Authority
ANAC (Portugal)
Training framework
Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
Training base
Aeródromo de Vilar de Luz (LPVL)
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Schedule not stated

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
6-month instructor course: 129 theory hours and 30 flight hours.
Completion provides
Course completion; instructor rating after test.
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
18 (as published)
Prerequisites
  • 18 years old
  • Valid EASA CPL/ATPL or PPL route with minimum hours
  • Selection flight test
  • Class 1 medical
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
Class 1

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

Not recorded for this program.

Advertised package hours

  • Flight: 30 h
  • Ground: 129 h

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
6 meses
Intake / booking
Not published

Published prices

EUR 13,500Fixed advertised packageprice date 16 October 2026

A fixed price for a defined package of hours and services.

Total course cost; includes landing and control fees and theory manuals; excludes acceptance flight, flight exam, travel and accommodation.

Ground instruction:
Not stated
Simulator time:
Not stated
Fuel:
Not stated
Taxes:
Not stated
Landing fees:
Included
Examinations:
Not included
Medical examination:
Not stated
Equipment:
Not stated
Accommodation:
Not included

Listed exclusions: Voo de Aceitação; Exame de Voo; Deslocações e estadias

Source: nortavia.com/cursos-piloto/instrutor-de-voo

Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Verified in authority recordANAC (Portugal)Approved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval

    Reference: PT.ATO.008

    Scope not established from the source.

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.