Professional pilot training · Integrated professional course
Curso Integrado de Piloto de Linha Aérea de Aviões
OATC - Omni Aviation Training Center · Cascais (Tires), Cascais · Portugal
At a glance
- Training category
- Professional pilot training
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- ATPL(A) frozen with CPL/IR
- Jurisdiction
- Portugal
- Authority
- ANAC (Portugal)
- Training framework
- Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
- Training base
- Cascais (Tires)
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- About 24-month integrated course with 1,042 theory hours, 161 flight hours including PBN and UPRT, 55 simulator hours and 15 hours MCC.
- Completion provides
- Course completion; licence after authority exams and tests.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- ANAC ATO list names OATC (PT.ATO.004) without course scope.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- 17 (as published)
- Prerequisites
- Minimum age 17 and completed 12th grade
- Class I medical
- Math and physics at 12th-grade level
- Adequate English
- COMPASS test and interview
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Class I medical (not included in price)
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
- Flight: 161 h
- Ground: 1042 h
- Simulator: 55 h
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- duração estimada de 24 meses (aproximadamente)
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Verified in authority recordANAC (Portugal)Approved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval
Reference: PT.ATO.004
Scope not established from the source.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.