Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
Curso de Piloto Privado de Avión PPL(A)
One Air · Aeropuerto Internacional de Málaga, Málaga · Spain
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Piloto Privado de Avión PPL(A)
- Jurisdiction
- Spain
- Authority
- AESA
- Training framework
- Not stated
- Training base
- Aeropuerto Internacional de Málaga
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Theory classes plus a minimum of 45 flight hours (mainly Diamond DA20 C1, with DA40 or Cirrus SR20 time), no prior experience required.
- Completion provides
- Prepares for the PPL(A) theory tests and skill test; price includes exam flight and listed exam fees.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- 17 (as published)
- Prerequisites
- Sin necesidad de experiencia ni conocimientos aeronáuticos previos.
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Para obtener la licencia PPL, se requiere un examen médico de clase 2
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
45 h flight time
Page: minimum of 45 flight hours in addition to theory tests.
Advertised package hours
Not published.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
EUR 16,000Fixed advertised packageprice date 16 October 2026
A fixed price for a defined package of hours and services.
Package price 16.000 EUR; page lists theory exam fees, landing fees, examiner fees, licence issue and an aeronautical kit as included; financing available.
- Aircraft:
- Diamond DA20 C1 / DA40 / Cirrus SR20
- Ground instruction:
- Included
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Included
- Examinations:
- Included
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Included
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Stated by the schoolAESAApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval
Reference: E-ATO 190
Scope: School-stated ATO certification; no AESA register entry fetched this session (AESA site under maintenance).
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.