Ratings and additional qualifications · Specialist course
APS MCC (A320 or B737NG)
Oxford Airline Training · London Oxford Airport, Hangar 7, Kidlington · United Kingdom
At a glance
- Training category
- Ratings and additional qualifications
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Airline Pilot Standards Multi-Crew Cooperation (APS MCC)
- Jurisdiction
- United Kingdom
- Authority
- UK CAA
- Training framework
- UK approved training organisation (ATO)
- Training base
- London Oxford Airport, Hangar 7
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Full-time
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Multi-crew cooperation and airline operating procedures in a jet simulator ahead of initial type rating training; 30 hours of theory (CRM and AOT) and 40 hours of simulator training per crew-pair.
- Completion provides
- APS MCC course completion; described as the step before first type rating.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- UK CAA document 31 lists 'Airline Pilot Standards Multi-Crew Cooperation (Modular)' for this organisation.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- MEP-IR holder
- Prior qualifications
- Multi-engine piston instrument rating
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Not stated by the school
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
- Ground: 30 h
- Simulator: 40 h
- Per crew-pair as stated on the page
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- 18 days including 4 rest days, no weekend rostering
- Intake / booking
- Fixed start dates published for late 2026 and the first half of 2027
Published prices
GBP 5,700Fixed advertised packageprice date 16 October 2026
A fixed price for a defined package of hours and services.
Page calls the price all-inclusive without listing inclusions; the FAQ says it includes VAT and is a special offer against a standard GBP 6,900 fee.
- Ground instruction:
- Included
- Simulator time:
- Included
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Included
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Deposit: GBP 1,000 non-refundable
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- GBP 1,000 non-refundable deposit; balance due before the course starts
Authority records for this school and base
Verified in authority recordUK CAAUK approved training organisation (ATO)Approval
Reference: GBR.ATO.0586
Scope: Listed courses: Advanced Upset Prevention & Recovery Training; Airline Pilot Standards Multi-Crew Cooperation (Modular); Class Rating Multi-Engine Piston (Land); Commercial Pilot Licence (Aeroplanes) Modular Flying; Instrument Rating (Aeroplanes) Modular Flying Multi Engine; Multi Crew Cooperation Instructor (Aeroplanes).
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.