Flight School Atlas
Menu

Professional pilot training · Modular professional course

EXPEDITE fast-track modular route

Oxford Airline Training · London Oxford Airport, Hangar 7, Kidlington · United Kingdom

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

At a glance

Training category
Professional pilot training
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
Frozen ATPL route: CPL with multi-engine instrument rating, plus APS MCC and airline assessment preparation (as described by the school)
Jurisdiction
United Kingdom
Authority
UK CAA
Training framework
UK approved training organisation (ATO)
Training base
London Oxford Airport, Hangar 7
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Full-time

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
Commercial ratings stage for pilots who already hold a PPL(A) and passed ATPL theory: CPL, multi-engine IR, AUPRT in a Super Decathlon, APS MCC and airline assessment preparation, with Competency Assurance as standard.
Completion provides
Described as a path to a frozen ATPL (CPL with MEIR) plus APS MCC.
Still required
UK CAA repeat examiner and test fees are not covered.
Approval scope
The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
Not published
Prerequisites
  • PPL(A) and passed ATPL(A) exams
  • Night Rating
  • Completed CPL 300nm qualifying cross-country
  • 100 hours PIC and 160 hours total time
  • Pre-entry logbook check, exam review and simulator assessment
Prior qualifications
PPL(A) and ATPL theory credits
Required experience
100 hours PIC, 160 hours total
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
Not stated by the school

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

Not recorded for this program.

Advertised package hours

  • Simulator: 40 h
  • 40 hours APS MCC in a jet simulator; total flight hours not stated

School-reported typical completion

16-18 weeks

Calendar duration
16-18 weeks, weather dependent
Intake / booking
Not published

Training stages and assessments

Stages

  • CPL
  • MEIR
  • AUPRT
  • APS MCC
  • Airline Assessment Preparation

Published prices

GBP 65,000Fixed advertised packageprice date 16 October 2026

A fixed price for a defined package of hours and services.

Covered items listed by the page: landing and approach fees, initial UK CAA skills-test fees, Competency Assurance, Airline Assessment Preparation, VAT. The page calls the price all-inclusive but also lists the exclusion above.

Ground instruction:
Not stated
Simulator time:
Included
Fuel:
Not stated
Taxes:
Included
Landing fees:
Included
Examinations:
Not stated
Medical examination:
Not stated
Equipment:
Not stated
Accommodation:
Not stated

Listed exclusions: UK CAA repeat examiner and test fees

Deposit: GBP 1,000 at pre-enrolment

Source: oxfordairlinetraining.com/level-up-expedite

Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.

Deposit and cancellation
GBP 1,000 deposit at pre-enrolment, staged payments as training progresses

Authority records for this school and base

  • Verified in authority recordUK CAAUK approved training organisation (ATO)Approval

    Reference: GBR.ATO.0586

    Scope: Listed courses: Advanced Upset Prevention & Recovery Training; Airline Pilot Standards Multi-Crew Cooperation (Modular); Class Rating Multi-Engine Piston (Land); Commercial Pilot Licence (Aeroplanes) Modular Flying; Instrument Rating (Aeroplanes) Modular Flying Multi Engine; Multi Crew Cooperation Instructor (Aeroplanes).

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.