Flight School Atlas
Menu

Aviation degrees with flight training · Aviation degree

Pilot Eğitimi Lisans Programı

Özyeğin Üniversitesi Pilotaj Bölümü (Pilot Eğitimi Lisans Programı) · Hezarfen Havaalanı (flight training, delivered by AYJET), İstanbul · Türkiye

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

At a glance

Training category
Aviation degrees with flight training
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
Pilot Eğitimi Lisans Diploması; page states graduates are entitled to an SHGM ATP(A) licence (frozen level) with CPL and IR(A)
Jurisdiction
Türkiye
Authority
SHGM
Training framework
Not stated
Training base
Hezarfen Havaalanı (flight training, delivered by AYJET)
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Full-time

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
Four-year degree; theory at the university, practical flight training by AYJET.
Completion provides
Bachelor's degree; page says graduates are entitled to an SHGM ATP(A) licence along with the degree (FAQ: ATP(A)-Frozen level, CPL and IR(A)).
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
Flight training is given by AYJET (see the separate AYJET record) under a cooperation protocol; the university pages do not use the term ATO.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
Not published
Prerequisites
  • Class 1 medical certificate from an SHGM-authorised aviation medical centre, issued no more than 3 months before enrolment
  • English preparatory programme before the four-year programme
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
English preparatory programme precedes the degree
Medical
Class 1 medical, renewed every year

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

Not recorded for this program.

Advertised package hours

  • Flight: 213 h
  • FAQ: total of 213:00 flight hours at graduation, with a breakdown by aircraft, simulator and category.

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
4 years
Intake / booking
Not published

Published prices

No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

No authority record has been researched yet.

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.