Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
Curso Piloto Privado PPL(A)
Panamedia Escuela Internacional de Pilotos · Aeropuerto de Son Bonet, Marratxi · Spain
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Piloto Privado de Avión PPL(A)
- Jurisdiction
- Spain
- Authority
- AESA
- Training framework
- Not stated
- Training base
- Aeropuerto de Son Bonet
- Delivery
- Blended (theory online, flying in person)
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Theory (online or classroom in Palma de Mallorca or Valencia) and 45 hours of single-engine piston flight training.
- Completion provides
- Training toward the PPL(A); licence issued after official exams and skill test.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- 16 (as published)
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Evaluación médica clase II (CIMA)
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
- Flight: 45 h
- Page lists 45 hours of basic single-engine flying.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Stated by the schoolAESAApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval
Scope: Site states EASA recognition as a pilot school; no ATO number stated on fetched pages.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.