Flight School Atlas
Menu

Introductory flying · Trial lesson

Trial Instructional Flight

Parafield Flying Centre · Parafield Airport, Parafield · Australia

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

This is an introductory experience

A discovery flight or trial lesson is not a licence course. Do not compare its price with the price of a complete training program.

At a glance

Training category
Introductory flying
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
No qualification (experience or skills course)
Jurisdiction
Australia
Authority
Not published
Training framework
Not stated
Training base
Parafield Airport (YPPF)
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Schedule not stated

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
Fixed-price trial instructional flight at Parafield.
Completion provides
Experience flight (not a qualification).
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
Not published
Prerequisites
Not published
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
Not stated by the school

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

Not recorded for this program.

Advertised package hours

Not published.

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
Not published
Intake / booking
Not published

Published prices

AUD 319Discovery-flight priceprice date 16 October 2026

One short introductory flight. Not comparable with course prices.

Fixed-price trial instructional flight; school says its listed rates include GST and Airservices fees

Ground instruction:
Not stated
Simulator time:
Not stated
Fuel:
Not stated
Rental basis:
Not stated
Taxes:
Included
Landing fees:
Not stated
Examinations:
Not stated
Medical examination:
Not stated
Equipment:
Not stated
Accommodation:
Not stated

Source: parafieldflyingcentre.com.au

Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Verified in authority recordCASACASA Part 141 flight trainingCertificate

    Reference: CASA.141 FTO.0260

    Scope: Certificate holder listed in CASA's Find a flight training operator register; flight training categories not read (PARAFIELD FLYING CENTRE, PARAFIELD AIRPORT SA)

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.