Professional pilot training · Commercial-pilot training
Career Pilot Airplane Program (Commercial with Multi-Engine Instrument Rating)
Paris Air · Vero Beach Municipal Airport, Vero Beach · United States
At a glance
- Training category
- Professional pilot training
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- FAA Commercial Pilot Certificate with Multi-Engine and Instrument ratings (Airplane)
- Jurisdiction
- United States
- Authority
- FAA
- Training framework
- FAA Part 141 pilot school certificate
- Training base
- Vero Beach Municipal Airport (KVRB)
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Part 141 course: academic classes, dual and solo flight in PA28-161 and dual in PA34-200, ending in FAA flight tests.
- Completion provides
- Not stated.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Not stated by the school
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
- Ground: 100 h
- Published course hours: academic 100; dual PA28-161 101; solo PA28-161 60; dual PA34-200 35; briefings 35.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
USD 66,335Fixed advertised packageprice date 16 October 2026
A fixed price for a defined package of hours and services.
Based on FAR Part 141 minimum requirements; extra hours billed at hourly rates; course materials listed as included
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Listed exclusions: FAA examiner $3,000.00; FAA medical exam $175.00; FAA written exams $525.00; Admission fee $550.00; SEVIS $350.00; TSA $420.00; Fingerprinting $50.00; Accommodations $950-$1,050/month; Airport pickup $350.00; Airport drop-off $350.00; Extra hours beyond Part 141 minimums billed at hourly rates
Source: parisair.com/fixed-wing/
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Stated by the schoolFAAFAA Part 141 pilot school certificateCertificate
Scope: School states Part 141 training; exact courses covered are not itemised on the cited page.
Stated by the schoolFAAFAA Part 61 (instructor-based training, no school certificate)No school certificate applies
Scope: Part 61 instruction has no school certificate; the school describes offering Part 61 training.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.