Professional pilot training · Integrated professional course
Professional Pilot Program A (commercial pilot from zero)
Pelican Flight Training Center · North Perry Airport, Pembroke Pines · United States
At a glance
- Training category
- Professional pilot training
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- FAA Private, Instrument, Commercial and Multi-Engine training (Airplane)
- Jurisdiction
- United States
- Authority
- FAA
- Training framework
- FAA Part 141 pilot school certificate
- Training base
- North Perry Airport
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Zero-to-commercial path aimed at airline careers.
- Completion provides
- Not stated.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Not stated by the school
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
Not published.
School-reported typical completion
Estimated 14 to 18 months (all-in total estimate)
- Calendar duration
- Estimated 14 to 18 months (all-in total estimate)
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
USD 68,310Fixed advertised packageprice date 16 October 2026
A fixed price for a defined package of hours and services.
Tuition shown reduced from $83,950; payable after visa approval. Page also gives an estimated all-in total of $84,050 to $92,800.
- Ground instruction:
- Included
- Simulator time:
- Included
- Fuel:
- Included
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not included
- Medical examination:
- Not included
- Equipment:
- Not included
- Accommodation:
- Not included
Listed exclusions: FAA written exam fees; Examiner checkride fees; FAA medical certificate; Headset and supplies; Housing and living costs; Government fees (SEVIS, visa, TSA)
Source: pelicanflightschool.com
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Stated by the schoolFAAFAA Part 141 pilot school certificateCertificate
Scope: School states Part 141 training; exact courses covered are not itemised on the cited page.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.