Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
Private Pilot License
Phoenix East Aviation · Daytona Beach, Daytona Beach · United States
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Private Pilot Certificate
- Jurisdiction
- United States
- Authority
- FAA
- Training framework
- Not stated
- Training base
- Daytona Beach (KDAB)
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Private pilot training with dual and solo time in Cessna 172 glass cockpit plus ground school.
- Completion provides
- Training toward the private pilot certificate.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Not stated by the school
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
- Flight: 35 h
- Dual: 30 h
- Solo: 5 h
- Ground: 75 h
- Page lists 30 dual + 5 solo C-172 hours, 75 hours ground school
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
USD 18,744Fixed advertised packageprice date 16 October 2026
A fixed price for a defined package of hours and services.
Page also shows a second, garbled total ($16,6999); which is current is not stated; inclusions not stated
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Stated by the schoolFAAFAA Part 141 pilot school certificateCertificate
Scope not established from the source.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.