Flight School Atlas
Menu

Professional pilot training · Modular professional course

Professional Program III

Phoenix East Aviation · Daytona Beach, Daytona Beach · United States

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

At a glance

Training category
Professional pilot training
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
Instrument, Commercial SE/ME, CFI, CFII and MEI
Jurisdiction
United States
Authority
FAA
Training framework
Not stated
Training base
Daytona Beach (KDAB)
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Schedule not stated

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
Instrument, single- and multi-engine commercial, CFI, CFII and MEI training for students who already hold a Private Pilot Certificate.
Completion provides
Ratings upon passing FAA tests; graduates can instruct in single- and multi-engine aircraft.
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
Not published
Prerequisites
  • Private Pilot Certificate
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
Not stated by the school

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

Not recorded for this program.

Advertised package hours

  • Flight: 139 h
  • 429 total clock hours (137 lab, 292 lecture) per program page

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
Not published
Intake / booking
Not published

Published prices

USD 83,805Fixed advertised packageprice date 8 May 2026

A fixed price for a defined package of hours and services.

Blog says price includes PA-34 operating costs; excludes initial PPL

Ground instruction:
Not stated
Simulator time:
Not stated
Fuel:
Not stated
Taxes:
Not stated
Landing fees:
Not stated
Examinations:
Not stated
Medical examination:
Not stated
Equipment:
Not stated
Accommodation:
Not stated

Listed exclusions: FAA knowledge tests; checkrides; medical certificate; equipment; housing

Source: pea.com/blog/how-much-does-flight-school-cost-a

Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Stated by the schoolFAAFAA Part 141 pilot school certificateCertificate

    Scope not established from the source.

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.