Flight School Atlas
Menu

Refresher and specialist training · Type rating

Airbus A320 Type Rating (EASA)

Pier Seven Aviation (P7 Aviation) · Saif Zone, Sharjah, Sharjah · United Arab Emirates

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

At a glance

Training category
Refresher and specialist training
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
Airbus A320 Family type rating
Jurisdiction
United Arab Emirates
Authority
Not published
Training framework
Not stated
Training base
Saif Zone, Sharjah
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Full-time

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
13 days of instructor-led classroom training, 96 hours of ground instruction and 44 hours of simulator sessions covering LOFT and checks, with an optional 4-hour LVTO module.
Completion provides
Not stated.
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
Page states the course aligns with EASA Part-FCL standards.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
Not published
Prerequisites
  • Valid Class 1 Medical
  • Frozen ATPL
Prior qualifications
Frozen ATPL (all theoretical examinations completed)
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
A valid Class 1 Medical is mandatory

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

Not recorded for this program.

Advertised package hours

  • Ground: 96 h
  • Simulator: 44 h
  • Optional 4-hour LVTO module

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
Not published
Intake / booking
Not published

Published prices

No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Stated by the schoolGCAAGCAA approved training organisationApproval

    Scope: School lists ATO Approval, FSTD, ELP and FTO approval documents on its GCAA page; certificate contents not read.

  • Stated by the schoolEASAApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval

    Scope: School states its courses are approved by EASA and GCAA; EASA certificate documents are listed for simulators.

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.