This is an introductory experience
At a glance
- Training category
- Introductory flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- No qualification (experience or skills course)
- Jurisdiction
- United States
- Authority
- FAA
- Training framework
- Not stated
- Training base
- Base not specified by the source
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- One-time experience for one student: 30 minutes of ground instruction followed by 30 or 60 minutes in a Cessna 172 or Cirrus SR20; certificate valid for one year.
- Completion provides
- Experience flight only.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Not stated by the school
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
Not published.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
USD 224Discovery-flight priceprice date 16 October 2026
One short introductory flight. Not comparable with course prices.
Cessna 30 minute: 30 minutes ground instruction plus 30 minutes in the aircraft; Cirrus options not at Appleton.
- Aircraft:
- Cessna 172
- Ground instruction:
- Included
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Rental basis:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
USD 359Discovery-flight priceprice date 16 October 2026
One short introductory flight. Not comparable with course prices.
Cessna 60 minute: 30 minutes ground instruction plus 60 minutes in the aircraft; Cirrus options not at Appleton.
- Aircraft:
- Cessna 172
- Ground instruction:
- Included
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Rental basis:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
USD 299Discovery-flight priceprice date 16 October 2026
One short introductory flight. Not comparable with course prices.
Cirrus 30 minute: 30 minutes ground instruction plus 30 minutes in the aircraft; Cirrus options not at Appleton.
- Aircraft:
- Cirrus SR20
- Ground instruction:
- Included
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Rental basis:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
USD 474Discovery-flight priceprice date 16 October 2026
One short introductory flight. Not comparable with course prices.
Cirrus 60 minute: 30 minutes ground instruction plus 60 minutes in the aircraft; Cirrus options not at Appleton.
- Aircraft:
- Cirrus SR20
- Ground instruction:
- Included
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Rental basis:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Stated by the schoolFAAFAA Part 141 pilot school certificateCertificate
Scope: Scope not stated on the page.
Stated by the schoolFAAFAA Part 61 (instructor-based training, no school certificate)No school certificate applies
Scope: Informal Part 61 programs.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.