Flight School Atlas
Menu

Professional pilot training · Commercial-pilot training

Professional Programs (Basic, #1, #2, #3)

Pilotsmith · United States

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

At a glance

Training category
Professional pilot training
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
Private Pilot, Instrument Rating and Commercial Pilot certificates (airplane), optional CFI and multi-engine
Jurisdiction
United States
Authority
FAA
Training framework
FAA Part 141 pilot school certificate
Training base
Base not specified by the source
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Schedule not stated

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
Basic program covers private pilot, instrument rating and single-engine commercial; Professional programs 1-3 add CFI, multi-engine commercial and CFI-instrument / multi-engine instructor. The page mentions a reduced flight hour commercial program.
Completion provides
Not stated on the page.
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
Page refers to these programs as Professional Part 141 Flight Training.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
Not published
Prerequisites
Not published
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
Not stated by the school

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

Not recorded for this program.

Advertised package hours

Not published.

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
Not published
Intake / booking
Not published

Published prices

USD 79Instructor, per hourprice date 16 October 2026

Hourly charge for the instructor only.

Non-Cirrus instruction per hour (senior/chief instructor $85/hr). Rates page lists aircraft rentals separately, before fuel surcharge.

Ground instruction:
Not stated
Simulator time:
Not stated
Fuel:
Not stated
Rental basis:
Not stated
Taxes:
Not stated
Landing fees:
Not stated
Examinations:
Not stated
Medical examination:
Not stated
Equipment:
Not stated
Accommodation:
Not stated

Source: pilotsmith.com/rates/

Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Stated by the schoolFAAFAA Part 141 pilot school certificateCertificate

    Scope: Scope not stated on the page.

  • Stated by the schoolFAAFAA Part 61 (instructor-based training, no school certificate)No school certificate applies

    Scope: Informal Part 61 programs.

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.