Professional pilot training · Commercial-pilot training
Commercial Pilot License (CPL)
Professional Flight Centre (PRO) · Boundary Bay base, Delta · Canada
At a glance
- Training category
- Professional pilot training
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Commercial Pilot Licence - Aeroplane
- Jurisdiction
- Canada
- Authority
- Transport Canada
- Training framework
- Not stated
- Training base
- Boundary Bay base
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Flexible
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Commercial licence programme; the page lists career options and requirements (200 hours total flight time including 100 hours as pilot in command).
- Completion provides
- Training toward the licence; most graduates also hold the Multi-IFR rating.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- 18 (as published)
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Private Pilot Licence
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Class 1 medical
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
200 h flight time
Flight time in aeroplanes under Standard 421.30(4)(a), subject to paragraph (b), which provides for other routes (such as an approved integrated course); check the standard for details.
Advertised package hours
Not published.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Stated by the schoolTransport CanadaTransport Canada flight training unitApproval
Reference: 0153
Scope not established from the source.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.