Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
Private Pilot License (PPL)
Professional Flight Centre (PRO) · Boundary Bay base, Delta · Canada
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Private Pilot Licence - Aeroplane
- Jurisdiction
- Canada
- Authority
- Transport Canada
- Training framework
- Not stated
- Training base
- Boundary Bay base
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Flexible
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Training under the school's VFR course manual and PPL syllabus with an interactive daily ground school; the course has been completed as quickly as 12 weeks full time.
- Completion provides
- Training toward the licence; Transport Canada flight test and written test also required.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- 17 (as published)
- Prerequisites
- Non-refundable registration fee of $300 CAD plus tax ($850 CAD plus tax for International Student); non-refundable admission fee of $300 CAD plus tax; refundable deposit of $500 CAD
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Category 3 Medical – Obtained from an Civil Aviation Medical Examiner
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
45 h flight time
Minimum private pilot flight training under Standard 421.26(4): includes 17 hours dual instruction and 12 hours solo; up to 5 hours may be in an approved simulator or flight training device.
Advertised package hours
- Flight: 45 h
- Dual: 17 h
- Solo: 12 h
- Ground: 40 h
- Published minimums.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- as quickly as 12 weeks full time
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
CAD 315Aircraft + instructor, per hourprice date 15 June 2026
Aircraft and instructor charged together per hour.
Hourly rates effective June 15th, 2026; page states all prices are in Canadian Dollars, subject to change, excluding applicable taxes and fuel surcharges. Dual rate in a Cessna 152 (solo $225); Cessna 172 dual $323 (solo $233). Exact scope of 'dual' rate (aircraft plus instructor) not defined on the page.
- Aircraft:
- Cessna 152
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not included
- Rental basis:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not included
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Listed exclusions: taxes; fuel surcharges
Source: proifr.com/programs/rates/
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Stated by the schoolTransport CanadaTransport Canada flight training unitApproval
Reference: 0153
Scope not established from the source.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.