Flight School Atlas
Menu

Ratings and additional qualifications · Instrument training

Instrument Rating

Propel Aviation Center · Newberry, Newberry · United States

At a glance

Training category
Ratings and additional qualifications
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
Instrument Rating (Airplane)
Jurisdiction
United States
Authority
Not published
Training framework
Not stated
Training base
Newberry (KEOE)
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Schedule not stated

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
Instrument rating course with Part 141 and Part 61 pricing options listed by the school.
Completion provides
Not stated.
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
Page lists separate Part 141 and Part 61 pricing.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
Not published
Prerequisites
Not published
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
Not stated by the school

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

Not recorded for this program.

Advertised package hours

Not published.

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
Not published
Intake / booking
Not published

Published prices

USD 8,243Estimated qualification packageprice date 16 October 2026

The school's estimate of the total for a qualification; actual cost depends on how many hours you need.

School total for the Part 141 option: 35 hours dual instruction plus 35 hours aircraft rental plus online course

Aircraft:
Cessna 172N
Ground instruction:
Not stated
Simulator time:
Not stated
Fuel:
Not stated
Taxes:
Not stated
Landing fees:
Not stated
Examinations:
Not stated
Medical examination:
Not stated
Equipment:
Not stated
Accommodation:
Not stated

Source: propelac.com/instrument-training

USD 10,513Estimated qualification packageprice date 16 October 2026

The school's estimate of the total for a qualification; actual cost depends on how many hours you need.

School total for the Part 61 option: 45 hours dual instruction plus 45 hours aircraft rental plus online course

Aircraft:
Cessna 172N
Ground instruction:
Not stated
Simulator time:
Not stated
Fuel:
Not stated
Taxes:
Not stated
Landing fees:
Not stated
Examinations:
Not stated
Medical examination:
Not stated
Equipment:
Not stated
Accommodation:
Not stated

Source: propelac.com/instrument-training

Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Stated by the schoolFAAFAA Part 61 (instructor-based training, no school certificate)No school certificate applies

    Scope not established from the source.

  • Stated by the schoolFAAFAA Part 141 pilot school certificateCertificate

    Scope not established from the source.

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.