Flight School Atlas
Menu

Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course

Private Pilot Training

Propel Aviation Center · Newberry, Newberry · United States

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

At a glance

Training category
Private and recreational flying
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
Private Pilot Certificate (Airplane)
Jurisdiction
United States
Authority
FAA
Training framework
FAA Part 61 (instructor-based training, no school certificate)
Training base
Newberry (KEOE)
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Schedule not stated

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
Private pilot training package built on 30 hours of dual instruction and 10 hours of solo flight time in a Cessna 150H or 172N.
Completion provides
Not stated.
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
Not published
Prerequisites
Not published
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
Not stated by the school

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

Not recorded for this program.

Advertised package hours

  • Flight: 40 h
  • Dual: 30 h
  • Solo: 10 h
  • Package computed on the 40-hour FAA minimum; school notes the national average is 55 to 70 hours

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
Not published
Intake / booking
Not published

Published prices

USD 8,579Estimated qualification packageprice date 16 October 2026

The school's estimate of the total for a qualification; actual cost depends on how many hours you need.

School grand total for a 40-hour package in a Cessna 172N; Cessna 150H total $6,899

Aircraft:
Cessna 172N
Ground instruction:
Not stated
Simulator time:
Not stated
Fuel:
Not stated
Taxes:
Not stated
Landing fees:
Not stated
Examinations:
Not stated
Medical examination:
Not stated
Equipment:
Not stated
Accommodation:
Not stated

Source: propelac.com/private-pilot

USD 65Instructor, per hourprice date 16 October 2026

Hourly charge for the instructor only.

Per hour, instruction in student-owned aircraft

Ground instruction:
Not stated
Simulator time:
Not stated
Fuel:
Not stated
Rental basis:
Not stated
Taxes:
Not stated
Landing fees:
Not stated
Examinations:
Not stated
Medical examination:
Not stated
Equipment:
Not stated
Accommodation:
Not stated

Source: propelac.com/private-pilot

Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Stated by the schoolFAAFAA Part 61 (instructor-based training, no school certificate)No school certificate applies

    Scope not established from the source.

  • Stated by the schoolFAAFAA Part 141 pilot school certificateCertificate

    Scope not established from the source.

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.