Introductory flying · Specialist course
Aviation Flight Camp
Providence University College - Aviation (with Harv's Air) · Harv's Air flight training, Steinbach, Steinbach · Canada
This is an introductory experience
At a glance
- Training category
- Introductory flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- No qualification (experience or skills course)
- Jurisdiction
- Canada
- Authority
- Not published
- Training framework
- Not stated
- Training base
- Harv's Air flight training, Steinbach
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Full-time
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- One-week flight camp at the end of August before on-campus classes; students need a 90% PSTAR result and acceptable flight evaluation to pass the camp assessment.
- Completion provides
- Camp assessment result (PSTAR and flight evaluation).
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Canadian Aviation Medical Category 1
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
Not published.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- One week at the end of August
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
CAD 4,186.15Fixed advertised packageprice date 16 October 2026
A fixed price for a defined package of hours and services.
Flight camp cost per page; camp fees paid to Providence Business Office, flying costs paid to Harv's Air before camp; costs subject to change; undated
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
No authority record has been researched yet.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.