Flight School Atlas
Menu

Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course

Curso de Piloto Privado de Avión (PPL)

Pyrineum · Lumbier (Navarra), Lumbier · Spain

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

At a glance

Training category
Private and recreational flying
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
Piloto Privado de Avión PPL(A)
Jurisdiction
Spain
Authority
AESA
Training framework
Declared training organisation (DTO), national authority
Training base
Lumbier (Navarra)
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Schedule not stated

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
Nine-subject theory programme of 100 teaching hours plus at least 45 flight hours (30 for the LAPL) on a Tecnam P2002 JF.
Completion provides
Training toward the PPL(A) or LAPL(A).
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
Page lists the school as E-DTO-077; no AESA register entry fetched.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
16 (as published)
Prerequisites
Not published
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
Aportar un certificado médico clase 2

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

45 h flight time

Page: minimum 45 flight hours for the PPL, 30 for the LAPL; theory of 100 teaching hours.

Authority source

Advertised package hours

Not published.

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
Not published
Intake / booking
Not published

Published prices

No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Stated by the schoolAESADeclared training organisation (DTO), national authorityDeclaration

    Reference: E-DTO-077

    Scope: School page lists itself as E-DTO-077; no register entry fetched (AESA site was down).

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.