Flight School Atlas
Menu

Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course

Curso PPL(A)

Real Aero Club de Sevilla · Aeropuerto de Sevilla, Sevilla · Spain

At a glance

Training category
Private and recreational flying
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
Piloto Privado de Avión PPL(A)
Jurisdiction
Spain
Authority
AESA
Training framework
Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
Training base
Aeropuerto de Sevilla
Delivery
Blended (theory online, flying in person)
Schedule
Schedule not stated

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
PPL(A) in four steps with online theory (PPLONLINE) covering nine subjects, then 45 flight hours and a practical exam.
Completion provides
Completion of training; licence issued after authority exams and skill test.
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
AESA register entry E-ATO-010 lists PPL (A) SEP (terrestre).

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
Not published
Prerequisites
Not published
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
Not stated by the school

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

Not recorded for this program.

Advertised package hours

  • Flight: 45 h

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
en tan sólo 4 meses
Intake / booking
Not published

Published prices

No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Verified in authority recordAESAApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval

    Reference: E-ATO-010

    Scope: Register lists PPL (A) SEP (terrestre) incl. distance learning, CR (A) SEP and its refresher.

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.