Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
Curso de Piloto Privado
Real Aeroclub de Santiago (Aerosantiago) · Aeropuerto de Santiago-Rosalía de Castro, Santiago de Compostela · Spain
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Piloto Privado de Avión PPL(A)
- Jurisdiction
- Spain
- Authority
- AESA
- Training framework
- Not stated
- Training base
- Aeropuerto de Santiago-Rosalía de Castro
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- 100 hours of theory and at least 45 individual hours of flight instruction in PA-28 aircraft.
- Completion provides
- Training toward the PPL(A); licence after official exams and skill test.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- 17 (as published)
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Certificado Clase 2.
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
45 h flight time
Page states 100 theory hours and a minimum of 45 individual flight hours.
Advertised package hours
Not published.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- SIN PLAZAS DURANTE 2026.
Published prices
EUR 8,000Estimated qualification packageprice date 16 October 2026
The school's estimate of the total for a qualification; actual cost depends on how many hours you need.
Member price; includes 45 h flight instruction and 100 theory hours; excludes landing fees.
- Included aircraft hours:
- 45
- Ground instruction:
- Included
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not included
- Examinations:
- Not included
- Medical examination:
- Not included
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Listed exclusions: tasa de examinador; certificado médico; bibliografía
EUR 9,000Estimated qualification packageprice date 16 October 2026
The school's estimate of the total for a qualification; actual cost depends on how many hours you need.
Non-member price; same inclusions as member price.
- Included aircraft hours:
- 45
- Ground instruction:
- Included
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not included
- Examinations:
- Not included
- Medical examination:
- Not included
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Listed exclusions: tasa de examinador; certificado médico; bibliografía
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Stated by the schoolAESAApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval
Scope: Page says AESA authorises the club as ATO, while the page header shows E-D.T.O 081 - designation inconsistent on the page.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.