Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
Private Pilot Licence PPL(A)
Redhill Aviation · Redhill Aerodrome, Redhill · United Kingdom
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- UK PPL(A)
- Jurisdiction
- United Kingdom
- Authority
- UK CAA
- Training framework
- UK approved training organisation (ATO)
- Training base
- Redhill Aerodrome (EGKR)
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- PPL(A) course: flight training, ground briefings, nine written exams (sat at Redhill), radiotelephony exam and Licensing Skills Test.
- Completion provides
- Training towards the UK PPL(A); licence issued by the CAA.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Before their first solo, students are required to obtain a Class 2 Medical
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
45 h flight time
As stated by the authority; not a guarantee of total cost or completion time.
Advertised package hours
Not published.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
GBP 10,688Fixed advertised packageprice date 16 October 2026
A fixed price for a defined package of hours and services.
Discounted package rate incl. VAT; requires payment in two equal instalments; landing fee GBP 23 (Cessna) / GBP 31 (PA-28)
- Aircraft:
- Cessna 152
- Ground instruction:
- Included
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Included
- Landing fees:
- Not included
- Examinations:
- Not included
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Listed exclusions: landing, circuit and approach fees; flight tests
GBP 11,115Fixed advertised packageprice date 16 October 2026
A fixed price for a defined package of hours and services.
Discounted package rate incl. VAT
- Aircraft:
- Piper PA28-161 Warrior
- Ground instruction:
- Included
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Included
- Landing fees:
- Not included
- Examinations:
- Not included
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Listed exclusions: landing, circuit and approach fees; flight tests
GBP 11,565Fixed advertised packageprice date 16 October 2026
A fixed price for a defined package of hours and services.
Discounted package rate incl. VAT
- Aircraft:
- Piper PA28-181 Archer
- Ground instruction:
- Included
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Included
- Landing fees:
- Not included
- Examinations:
- Not included
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Listed exclusions: landing, circuit and approach fees; flight tests
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Stated by the schoolUK CAAUK approved training organisation (ATO)Approval
Scope: PPL, LAPL, night, IR(R)/IMC, aerobatics as listed on site
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.