Professional pilot training · Commercial-pilot training
Commercial Pilot Licence
Regina Flying Club · Regina base, Regina · Canada
At a glance
- Training category
- Professional pilot training
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Commercial Pilot Licence - Aeroplane
- Jurisdiction
- Canada
- Authority
- Transport Canada
- Training framework
- Not stated
- Training base
- Regina base
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Flexible
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Minimum-hours programme: 35 dual, 30 solo and 10 ground hours; 200 total hours are required for issue.
- Completion provides
- Training toward the licence.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Not stated by the school
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
200 h flight time
Flight time in aeroplanes under Standard 421.30(4)(a), subject to paragraph (b), which provides for other routes (such as an approved integrated course); check the standard for details.
Advertised package hours
- Dual: 35 h
- Solo: 30 h
- Ground: 10 h
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
CAD 19,740Estimated qualification packageprice date 16 October 2026
The school's estimate of the total for a qualification; actual cost depends on how many hours you need.
Minimum total (+ tax), undated page (2021 footer). Currency not labelled; CAD assumed.
- Aircraft:
- Cessna 172
- Ground instruction:
- Included
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not included
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Listed exclusions: tax
Source: reginaflyingclub.ca/services/flight-training-programs-fees/
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
No authority record has been researched yet.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.