Introductory flying · Discovery flight
Vol d'initiation hélicoptère
Rotor Club Aixois · Aix-en-Provence Les Milles, Les Milles (Aix-en-Provence) · France
This is an introductory experience
At a glance
- Training category
- Introductory flying
- Aircraft category
- Helicopter
- Prepares for
- No qualification (experience or skills course)
- Jurisdiction
- France
- Authority
- DGAC
- Training framework
- Declared training organisation (DTO), national authority
- Training base
- Aix-en-Provence Les Milles (LFMA)
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- First piloting lesson in which the participant flies with an instructor; no passenger sightseeing flights are offered.
- Completion provides
- Introductory experience; no licence.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Not stated by the school
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
Not published.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
EUR 450Discovery-flight priceprice date 17 October 2026
One short introductory flight. Not comparable with course prices.
"From" price; depends on flight duration and number of participants
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Rental basis:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Source: rotorclubaixois.fr/decouverte-initiation-pilotage-helicopt
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Stated by the schoolDGACDeclared training organisation (DTO), national authorityDeclaration
Scope: PPL-H training, as stated on the club page
Sources conflictDGACApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval
Reference: FR.ATO.0244
Scope: The 2021 register lists PPL(H) theory and practice plus R44, HU269 and Bell 206 type courses under an ATO number (the club page mentions an ATO approval in 2016 but now calls itself a DTO); the current regime is unclear (DGAC register PDF dated 1 July 2021; scope may have changed. Matched by organisation name and website.)
Flagged for review.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.