Flight School Atlas
Menu

Professional pilot training · Commercial-pilot training

AVI50222 Diploma of Aviation (Commercial Pilot Licence – Aeroplane)

Royal Victorian Aero Club (RVAC) · Moorabbin Airport, Mentone · Australia

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

At a glance

Training category
Professional pilot training
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
Commercial Pilot Licence (Aeroplane)
Jurisdiction
Australia
Authority
CASA
Training framework
Not stated
Training base
Moorabbin Airport
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Full-time

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
VET diploma delivered at RVAC leading to the CPL; price varies by option selected on the page.
Completion provides
Diploma of Aviation; aligned with CASA licensing requirements
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
Not published
Prerequisites
Not published
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
Not stated by the school

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

Not recorded for this program.

Advertised package hours

Not published.

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
Not published
Intake / booking
August 2026, January 2027, March 2027

Published prices

AUD 91,096Fixed advertised packageprice date 16 October 2026

A fixed price for a defined package of hours and services.

Price range $91,096.00 to $96,496.00 shown on the course page (lower bound recorded); the factor that sets the price within the range is not stated; inclusions not stated

Ground instruction:
Not stated
Simulator time:
Not stated
Fuel:
Not stated
Taxes:
Not stated
Landing fees:
Not stated
Examinations:
Not stated
Medical examination:
Not stated
Equipment:
Not stated
Accommodation:
Not stated

Source: rvac.com.au/diploma/commercial-pilot-licence/

Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Stated by the schoolCASAOther frameworkApproval

    Scope: School states it is a Part 141 and 142 accredited school; no certificate reference or scope on the page

  • Stated by the schoolASQA / Australian Government Dept of Education (as stated by school)Other frameworkRegistration

    Scope: VET RTO / CRICOS registration for AVI50222, AVI50519, AVI50419 per school

  • Verified in authority recordCASACASA Part 141 flight trainingCertificate

    Reference: CASA.141 FTO.0184

    Scope: Certificate holder listed as 'ROYAL VICTORIAN AERO CLUB.' in CASA's Find a flight training operator register; flight training categories not read

  • Verified in authority recordCASACASA Part 142 integrated trainingCertificate

    Reference: CASA.142FTO.0070

    Scope: Certificate holder listed as 'ROYAL VICTORIAN AERO CLUB.' in CASA's Find a flight training operator register; flight training categories not read

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.