Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
PPL(A) - Pilot Turystyczny
Runway · Lotnisko Babice, Warszawa · Poland
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- PPL(A) - Pilot turystyczny samolotowy
- Jurisdiction
- Poland
- Authority
- ULC
- Training framework
- Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
- Training base
- Lotnisko Babice
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Practical training of at least 45 hours (40 on aircraft, 5 on a simulator) incl. 10 hours solo, on factory-new AT3 aircraft, plus theory.
- Completion provides
- Not stated on the page read.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- 16 (as published)
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Aviation medical class 1 or 2 (before first solo flight)
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
- Flight: 45 h
- Solo: 10 h
- Simulator: 5 h
- 40 h aircraft + 5 h simulator as stated; theory hours stated inconsistently on the page (30 h lectures plus 105 h self-study vs over 135 h), so not recorded. No prices published on the page read.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Verified in authority recordULCApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityCertificate
Reference: PL.ATO.073
Scope: PPL(A) and CPL(A) among the listed courses (ULC list, 3 April 2026).
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.