Flight School Atlas
Menu

Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course

Private Pilot Licence (PPL)

Safomar Aviation Operations (SAO) · Rand Airport, Germiston · South Africa

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

At a glance

Training category
Private and recreational flying
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
SACAA Private Pilot Licence (PPL)
Jurisdiction
South Africa
Authority
SACAA
Training framework
SACAA approved training organisation
Training base
Rand Airport
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Schedule not stated

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
PPL training with SACAA-supervised written exams (75% pass mark).
Completion provides
Preparation for the SACAA PPL.
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
17 (as published)
Prerequisites
  • Possess English proficiency of Level 4 or higher
  • Hold a valid Student Pilot License
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
Hold a Class 2 medical certificate

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

Not recorded for this program.

Advertised package hours

Not published.

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
Not published
Intake / booking
Not published

Training stages and assessments

Examinations and assessments

  • Written exams under SACAA guidance, 75% pass mark

Published prices

No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Stated by the schoolSACAASACAA approved training organisationApproval

    Reference: ATO 1145

    Scope not established from the source.

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.