Professional pilot training · Commercial-pilot training
Commercial Pilot (diploma)
Saskatchewan Polytechnic - Commercial Pilot · Saskatoon campus (ground school), Saskatoon · Canada
At a glance
- Training category
- Professional pilot training
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Commercial Pilot Licence with multi-engine or single-engine instrument rating
- Jurisdiction
- Canada
- Authority
- Transport Canada
- Training framework
- Not stated
- Training base
- Saskatoon campus (ground school)
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Full-time
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Alternating ground school at Saskatchewan Polytechnic and flight training at partner flight schools (Border City Aviation, Leading Edge Aviation, Millennium Aviation, Mitchinson Flight Centre, Regina Flying Club).
- Completion provides
- Diploma and a Commercial Pilot Licence with multi-engine or single-engine instrument rating.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- Grade 12
- English language requirement
- Prior qualifications
- Transport Canada Private Pilot Licence (Aeroplane) holders receive transfer credit for FLGT 100-104
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Category 1 Medical Certificate from a Transport Canada approved medical examiner (can take up to two months)
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
Not published.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- 66 weeks
- Intake / booking
- August start in Saskatoon
Published prices
CAD 88,250Fixed advertised packageprice date 16 October 2026
A fixed price for a defined package of hours and services.
Full programme cost 2026-27 (year one 33,000 pilot's licence training fee; year two 55,250).
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Source: saskpolytech.ca/programs-and-courses/programs/commercia
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
No authority record has been researched yet.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.