Professional pilot training · Integrated professional course
Aviation Technology - Flight (Ontario College Advanced Diploma)
Sault College - Aviation Technology (Flight) · Sault Ste. Marie campus, Sault Ste. Marie · Canada
At a glance
- Training category
- Professional pilot training
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Ontario College Advanced Diploma; Commercial Pilot Licence - Aeroplane
- Jurisdiction
- Canada
- Authority
- Transport Canada
- Training framework
- Not stated
- Training base
- Sault Ste. Marie campus
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Full-time
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Three-year, seven-semester programme; graduates who meet Transport Canada criteria earn a commercial pilot licence.
- Completion provides
- Ontario College Advanced Diploma and, on meeting Transport Canada criteria, a commercial pilot licence.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- OSSD, Grade 12 English, Math and Physics (see page)
- Holders of a Commercial Pilot Licence (Aeroplane) are not eligible
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Transport Canada requires an expert level of English proficiency
- Medical
- Transport Canada Category I medical required before the entry year and active throughout studies
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
Not published.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- 3 years (7 semesters)
- Intake / booking
- September 2027 start listed
Published prices
CAD 8,693.70Fixed advertised packageprice date 16 October 2026
A fixed price for a defined package of hours and services.
Domestic tuition, Year 1, 2026-2027 (ancillary fees 2,197.50 extra); fees subject to change.
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Source: saultcollege.ca/programs/aviation/aviation-technology-f
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
No authority record has been researched yet.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.