Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
Licence de pilote privé hélicoptère PPL-H
Savoie Hélicoptères · Marnaz base, Marnaz · France
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Helicopter
- Prepares for
- PPL(H)
- Jurisdiction
- France
- Authority
- DGAC
- Training framework
- Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
- Training base
- Marnaz base
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Helicopter private pilot training with 35 h dual and 10 h solo (incl. 5 h cross-country and a 100 NM navigation), 45 h of briefings and 90 h of theory (classroom and e-learning), with mountain flying and mountain meteorology.
- Completion provides
- Training toward the licence; the theory test is held at the DGAC in Lyon (75 percent pass mark).
- Still required
- Theory test (QCM) and in-flight test.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- 17 (as published)
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Not stated by the school
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
45 h flight time
Club page: 45 hours minimum of flight with an instructor (35 dual, 10 solo).
Advertised package hours
Not published.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Verified in authority recordDGACApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval
Reference: FR.ATO.0254
Scope: Register lists PPL(H), modular CPL(H) practical and helicopter type courses (QT Cabri G2, R44, EC120B, AS350/EC130) (DGAC register PDF dated 1 July 2021; scope may have changed. Matched by organisation name and website.)
Stated by the schoolDGACApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval
Reference: FR.ATO.0254
Scope: PPL(H) licence
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.