Flight School Atlas
Menu

Professional pilot training · Integrated professional course

Commercial Pilot Package (full time, Sydney)

Schofields Flying College (SFC Aero) · Bankstown Aerodrome (Sydney), Bankstown · Australia

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

At a glance

Training category
Professional pilot training
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
AVI50222 Diploma of Aviation (Commercial Pilot Licence - Aeroplane) and AVI50519 Diploma of Aviation (Instrument Rating)
Jurisdiction
Australia
Authority
CASA
Training framework
Not stated
Training base
Bankstown Aerodrome (Sydney) (YSBK)
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Full-time

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
Full-time 16 month package listed at 214 flying hours, combining the CPL and Instrument Rating diplomas.
Completion provides
Diploma of Aviation (CPL) and Diploma of Aviation (Instrument Rating)
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
Not published
Prerequisites
Not published
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
Not stated by the school

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

Not recorded for this program.

Advertised package hours

Not published.

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
Not published
Intake / booking
Next intake March 2027 (as listed 2026-10-16)

Published prices

No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Stated by the schoolCASACASA Part 142 integrated trainingCertificate

    Scope: Stated by the school: allows both integrated and non-integrated flight training

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.