Private and recreational flying · Recreational / sport pilot course
Lizenz LAPL(A)
Schule für Privatpiloten (Flugschule Rhein Main) · Mainz-Finthen, Mainz · Germany
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Lizenz LAPL(A) (Light Aircraft Pilot Licence, aeroplane)
- Jurisdiction
- Germany
- Authority
- Other authority
- Training framework
- Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
- Training base
- Mainz-Finthen (EDFZ)
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- LAPL(A) training; the school's page lists a starting price based on a 30 hour minimum example.
- Completion provides
- Training towards the LAPL(A).
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- Register lists PPL-A/LAPL-A under DE.RP.ATO.10.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Not stated by the school
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
Not published.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
EUR 10,470Estimated qualification packageprice date 16 October 2026
The school's estimate of the total for a qualification; actual cost depends on how many hours you need.
Starting price shown on the home page; inclusions not listed there
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Source: flugschule-mainz.eu
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Verified in authority recordLandesbetrieb Mobilität Rheinland-Pfalz, Fachgruppe LuftverkehrApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval
Reference: DE.RP.ATO.10
Scope: Register (Stand 10.03.2023): PPL-A/LAPL-A, SEP(land) class rating, motor aerobatics, instructor authorisations FI(A), CRI(A)
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.