Flight School Atlas
Menu

Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course

Privatpilotenlizenz PPL(A)

Schule für Privatpiloten (Flugschule Rhein Main) · Mainz-Finthen, Mainz · Germany

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

At a glance

Training category
Private and recreational flying
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
Lizenz PPL(A) (Private Pilot Licence, aeroplane)
Jurisdiction
Germany
Authority
Other authority
Training framework
Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
Training base
Mainz-Finthen (EDFZ)
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Schedule not stated

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
PPL(A) with 100 hours of theory and at least 45 flight hours; the school reports typical completion for working students in 6 to 12 months.
Completion provides
Training towards the PPL(A).
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
Register lists PPL-A/LAPL-A under DE.RP.ATO.10.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
Not published
Prerequisites
Not published
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
Not stated by the school

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

45 h flight time

At least 45 h incl. 25 h with instructor, 10 h supervised solo, 5 h cross-country

Authority source

Advertised package hours

Not published.

School-reported typical completion

6 to 12 months for working students; 3 months to 2 years possible

Calendar duration
Not published
Intake / booking
Not published

Published prices

EUR 13,650Estimated qualification packageprice date 16 October 2026

The school's estimate of the total for a qualification; actual cost depends on how many hours you need.

Total of an example calculation incl. medical 250, theory course 800, radio certificate 400, materials 350, Flightcrewcard 560, 45 h Cessna F150L with instructor 9,540, practice fee 650, landing fees 800, exam fees 300

Aircraft:
Cessna F150L
Ground instruction:
Included
Simulator time:
Not stated
Fuel:
Not stated
Taxes:
Not stated
Landing fees:
Included
Examinations:
Included
Medical examination:
Included
Equipment:
Included
Accommodation:
Not stated

Source: flugschule-mainz.eu/beispielrechnung-fuer-ppl/

Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Verified in authority recordLandesbetrieb Mobilität Rheinland-Pfalz, Fachgruppe LuftverkehrApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval

    Reference: DE.RP.ATO.10

    Scope: Register (Stand 10.03.2023): PPL-A/LAPL-A, SEP(land) class rating, motor aerobatics, instructor authorisations FI(A), CRI(A)

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.