Flight School Atlas
Menu

Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course

Private Pilot Licence PPL(A)

SEMET Aviation · Blackbushe Airport, Camberley · United Kingdom

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

At a glance

Training category
Private and recreational flying
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
UK PPL(A)
Jurisdiction
United Kingdom
Authority
UK CAA
Training framework
UK declared training organisation (DTO)
Training base
Blackbushe Airport (EGLK)
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Schedule not stated

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
PPL course with dual and solo flying, a 150 NM cross-country, nine ground exams and a radiotelephony exam.
Completion provides
Training towards the UK PPL(A); licence issued by the CAA.
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
17 (as published)
Prerequisites
Not published
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
Class 2 Medical (this is required before first solo)

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

Not recorded for this program.

Advertised package hours

  • Flight: 40 h
  • School page states '40 Hours flight training' (20 dual, 10 solo); stated by school, not a regulatory figure

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
Not published
Intake / booking
Not published

Published prices

GBP 12,000Estimated qualification packageprice date 16 October 2026

The school's estimate of the total for a qualification; actual cost depends on how many hours you need.

School's stated average range GBP 12,000-17,000; lower bound shown

Ground instruction:
Not stated
Simulator time:
Not stated
Fuel:
Not stated
Taxes:
Not stated
Landing fees:
Not stated
Examinations:
Not stated
Medical examination:
Not stated
Equipment:
Not stated
Accommodation:
Not stated

Source: semetaviation.co.uk/ppl

GBP 284Aircraft + instructor, per hourprice date 16 October 2026

Aircraft and instructor charged together per hour.

Dual training per hour, 'starts at'

Aircraft:
Cessna 152
Ground instruction:
Not stated
Simulator time:
Not stated
Fuel:
Not stated
Rental basis:
Not stated
Taxes:
Not stated
Landing fees:
Not stated
Examinations:
Not stated
Medical examination:
Not stated
Equipment:
Not stated
Accommodation:
Not stated

Source: semetaviation.co.uk/ppl

Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Verified in authority recordUK CAAUK declared training organisation (DTO)Declaration

    Reference: GBR.DTO.0306

    Scope: SEP Land, Night(A), PPL(A)

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.