Professional pilot training · Commercial-pilot training
Commercial Pilot License (CPL)
Sha-Shib Flying Academy · Guna Airport, Guna · India
At a glance
- Training category
- Professional pilot training
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Commercial Pilot Licence (CPL) (DGCA)
- Jurisdiction
- India
- Authority
- Not published
- Training framework
- Not stated
- Training base
- Guna Airport
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Full-time
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- About six months of ground training followed by 12-18 months of flight training: minimum 200 flight hours including 100 hours as PIC, instrument and simulator hours, with DGCA papers.
- Completion provides
- Training toward the CPL; licence issued by DGCA.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- 17 (as published)
- Prerequisites
- Completion of 12th grade with Physics and Mathematics, or an equivalent qualification
- Fluency in English, as the DGCA prescribes
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- A medical examination authorised by the Directorate General of Civil Aviation (DGCA) is compulsory.
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
- Flight: 200 h
- Simulator: 20 h
- Hours as stated on the CPL course page; 20 h instrument + 20 h simulator
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Ground training Approximately 6 Months, flight training 12-18 Months
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
INR 6,500,000Fixed advertised packageprice date 16 October 2026
A fixed price for a defined package of hours and services.
CPL (Premium Package) for Session 2027: registration, admission, SPL/FRTOL, 178 h single-engine day at 26,250/h, 7 h night at 32,500/h, 15 h multi-engine at 50,000/h and first-year hostel and mess. DGCA examination fees charged separately. The CPL course page separately says approximately 39,00,000.
- Included aircraft hours:
- 185
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not included
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Listed exclusions: DGCA examination fees
Source: flywithsfa.org/fee_structure.php
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Stated by the schoolDGCA IndiaDGCA flying training organisationApproval
Scope not established from the source.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.