Professional pilot training · Integrated professional course
Integrated ATPL Course
Skyborne Airline Academy (UK) · Gloucestershire, Staverton · United Kingdom
At a glance
- Training category
- Professional pilot training
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- UK CAA commercial pilot licence with instrument rating (course titled Integrated ATPL by the school; frozen ATPL not mentioned on the page)
- Jurisdiction
- United Kingdom
- Authority
- UK CAA
- Training framework
- UK approved training organisation (ATO)
- Training base
- Gloucestershire
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Full-time
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Five phases: UK CAA ATPL theory (13 exams); single-engine flight training to CPL in Florida; multi-engine instrument rating; advanced upset prevention and recovery training; 40-hour APS MCC.
- Completion provides
- Trainee is prepared to begin type rating and line training with an airline, per the school.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- UK CAA document 31 lists 'Airline Transport Pilot Licence (Aeroplanes) Integrated' for this organisation.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- At least five GCSEs at grade 4 or above (or equivalent) including Maths, English and Science
- Fluent written and spoken English (ICAO Level 4 or IELTS 5.5 academic as a guide)
- Online psychometric and aptitude selection then interview
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Prior flying experience is optional
- Language requirements
- ICAO Level 4 or IELTS Level 5.5 (academic) as a guide
- Medical
- A current and valid unrestricted UK CAA Class 1 Medical Certificate and FAA Class 3 Medical Certificate before training starts
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
- Simulator: 40 h
- Only the 40-hour APS MCC figure is stated; total flight and ground hours are not on the page
School-reported typical completion
approximately 18 months
- Calendar duration
- approximately 18 months to complete
- Intake / booking
- Applications accepted year-round; each course has no more than 20 trainees; frequent start dates
Training stages and assessments
Stages
- Phase 1 Theoretical knowledge (28 weeks, Gloucestershire or Bournemouth)
- Phase 2 Single-engine flight training to CPL (26 weeks, Vero Beach, Florida)
- Phase 3 Multi-engine instrument rating (9.5 weeks)
- Phase 4 Advanced UPRT (0.5 week)
- Phase 5 APS MCC (3 weeks)
Examinations and assessments
- UK CAA ATPL theory, 13 exams
Published prices
GBP 114,950Fixed advertised packageprice date 16 October 2026
A fixed price for a defined package of hours and services.
Course fee paid in five instalments; optional University of West London BSc adds GBP 12,880 on this page. The page describes the pricing as inclusive but does not list inclusions beyond Skyborne Performance Protection (conditions apply).
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Deposit: GBP 15,000 non-refundable to secure a place
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- GBP 15,000 deposit to secure a place is non-refundable
Authority records for this school and base
Verified in authority recordUK CAAUK approved training organisation (ATO)Approval
Reference: GBR.ATO.0497
Scope: Listed courses include Airline Transport Pilot Licence (Aeroplanes) Integrated, ATPL Modular Theoretical Knowledge (Residential & Distance Learning), CPL Modular Flying, Competency Based Instrument Rating Modular Flying, Private Pilot Licence (Aeroplanes), Class Ratings SEP/MEP, Night Rating, APS MCC (Modular), Advanced UPRT, Flight Instructor (Aeroplanes). The CAA document does not itself show the Florida phase.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.