Professional pilot training · Commercial-pilot training
Commercial Pilot Licence (CPL)
Skynex Aero · India
At a glance
- Training category
- Professional pilot training
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Commercial Pilot Licence (CPL), DGCA India
- Jurisdiction
- India
- Authority
- DGCA India
- Training framework
- DGCA flying training organisation
- Training base
- Base not specified by the source
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Full-time
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Ground school in Delhi covering DGCA exam subjects (Air Navigation, Air Regulations, Technical General, Technical Specific, Aviation Meteorology, Radio Telephony) followed by flight training at Jalgaon or Mehsana.
- Completion provides
- Not stated.
- Still required
- DGCA exams and English Language Proficiency minimum Level 4 are mentioned.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- 16 (as published)
- Prerequisites
- 10 + 2 with Physics & Mathematics
- Valid Indian DGCA Class I / Class II Medical certificate
- Prior qualifications
- 10 + 2 with Physics & Mathematics
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Valid Indian DGCA Class I / Class II Medical certificate
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
- Flight: 200 h
- Minimum 200 hours of flying; ground school 3-4 months
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- 15-18 months (the page's FAQ gives 18 to 24 months)
- Intake / booking
- Intake not stated on the program page.
Training stages and assessments
Stages
- Ground school (Delhi)
- Flight training (Jalgaon or Mehsana)
Examinations and assessments
- Air Navigation
- Air Regulations
- Technical General
- Technical Specific
- Aviation Meteorology
- Radio Telephony (RTR)
Published prices
INR 6,700,000Fixed advertised packageprice date 16 October 2026
A fixed price for a defined package of hours and services.
Course fee for CPL (IR/ME) listed under the agreement between FTO and cadet; inclusions not listed; page undated; CPL page FAQ gives a different general range of INR 55-70 lakh
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Source: skynex.aero/certifications.html
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Stated by the schoolDGCA IndiaDGCA flying training organisationApproval
Reference: 01/2022
Scope not established from the source.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.