Flight School Atlas
Menu

Professional pilot training · Commercial-pilot training

Commercial Pilot Licence (CPL)

Starlite Aviation Training Academy · South Africa

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

At a glance

Training category
Professional pilot training
Aircraft category
Not applicable or not stated
Prepares for
Commercial Pilot Licence (aeroplane or helicopter)
Jurisdiction
South Africa
Authority
Not published
Training framework
Not stated
Training base
Base not specified by the source
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Schedule not stated

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
CPL training of 200 hours total flight time including 100 hours PIC and 20 hours instrument instruction.
Completion provides
Preparation for the CPL.
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
18 (as published)
Prerequisites
  • Valid Private Pilot Licence
  • English Language Proficiency
  • Night Rating (aeroplane CPL only)
Prior qualifications
PPL
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
English Language Proficiency standards
Medical
Hold a Class 1 Medical Certificate.

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

200 h flight time

As stated by the authority; not a guarantee of total cost or completion time.

Authority source

Advertised package hours

Not published.

School-reported typical completion

Approximately 18 – 24 months

Calendar duration
CPL course duration: Approximately 18 – 24 months.
Intake / booking
Not published

Published prices

No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

No authority record has been researched yet.

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.