Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
Private Pilot Training (Expedited Package)
Summit Flight Academy · Lee's Summit, Lee's Summit · United States
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Private Pilot Certificate (airplane)
- Jurisdiction
- United States
- Authority
- FAA
- Training framework
- Not stated
- Training base
- Lee's Summit (KLXT)
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Expedited private pilot package flown 5-6 days a week in Piper aircraft; other packages run 3-4, 5-6 and 9-10 months.
- Completion provides
- Not stated on the page.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- 17 (as published)
- Prerequisites
- Students must have the FAA medical certificate in hand prior to scheduling a start date.
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Not stated by the school
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
- Flight: 48 h
- Total flight hours listed for the expedited package.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Three months is the expected program length.
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
USD 4,700Fixed advertised packageprice date 16 October 2026
A fixed price for a defined package of hours and services.
Per month for the expedited package; wet aircraft time included per the page.
- Aircraft:
- Piper PA-28 fleet
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Included
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Source: summitflightacademy.com/flight-programs/private-pilot-training/
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- A 10% administrative fee applies to the unearned remaining program value (FAQ example: $900 on a $9,000 balance).
Authority records for this school and base
No authority record has been researched yet.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.