Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
Private Pilot
Sunrise Aviation · John Wayne Airport, Santa Ana · United States
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Private Pilot Certificate
- Jurisdiction
- United States
- Authority
- Not published
- Training framework
- FAA Part 61 (instructor-based training, no school certificate)
- Training base
- John Wayne Airport (KSNA)
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Private pilot training listed in the school course menu.
- Completion provides
- Training toward the private pilot certificate.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Not stated by the school
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
Not published.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
USD 247Aircraft rental, per hourprice date 4 July 2023
Hourly charge for the aircraft only. Check whether it is wet (fuel included) or dry (fuel not included).
Regular rate per listed table; page effective 7/4/2023 and says prices may not be current; wet/dry not stated
- Aircraft:
- C-172S 2001
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Rental basis:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
USD 99Instructor, per hourprice date 4 July 2023
Hourly charge for the instructor only.
Regular rate; block rate 94.00; effective 7/4/2023
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Rental basis:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Not verifiedFAAFAA Part 61 (instructor-based training, no school certificate)No school certificate applies
Scope not established from the source.
Flagged for review.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.