Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
Private Pilot Licence
Super T Aviation · Medicine Hat base, Medicine Hat · Canada
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Private Pilot Licence - Aeroplane
- Jurisdiction
- Canada
- Authority
- Transport Canada
- Training framework
- Not stated
- Training base
- Medicine Hat base
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Ground school (140 hours quoted), 45 hours dual on a Cessna 172 and 20 hours solo, with use of an ALSIM flight training device.
- Completion provides
- Training toward the licence.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- 17 (as published)
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Minimum Category 3 medical certificate
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
45 h flight time
Minimum private pilot flight training under Standard 421.26(4): includes 17 hours dual instruction and 12 hours solo; up to 5 hours may be in an approved simulator or flight training device.
Advertised package hours
- Dual: 45 h
- Solo: 20 h
- Ground: 140 h
- School course plan, not the regulatory minimum.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
CAD 19,600Estimated qualification packageprice date 16 October 2026
The school's estimate of the total for a qualification; actual cost depends on how many hours you need.
Approximate course total (ground school 1,000; books 450; 45 dual hours at 310; 20 solo hours at 210). Page undated. Currency symbol shown as $ without a currency label on the page; school is in Canada, so CAD assumed.
- Aircraft:
- Cessna 172
- Ground instruction:
- Included
- Simulator time:
- Included
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not included
- Medical examination:
- Not included
- Equipment:
- Included
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Listed exclusions: medical exam (average 250); flight test, Transport Canada licensing and exam fees (about 935); optional preparatory ground instruction
Source: supertaviation.ca/flight-training/private-pilot-license/
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
No authority record has been researched yet.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.