Flight School Atlas
Menu

Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course

Private Pilot License (A)

Superior Air · Megara General Aviation Airport, Megara · Greece

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

At a glance

Training category
Private and recreational flying
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
PPL(A)
Jurisdiction
Greece
Authority
HCAA
Training framework
Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
Training base
Megara General Aviation Airport
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Schedule not stated

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
Airplane PPL: 100 hours of ground school and 45 flight hours (35 dual incl. up to 5 simulator, 10 solo incl. 5 cross-country); licence allows single-engine piston airplanes below 5,700 kg.
Completion provides
Not stated on the page read.
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
16 (as published)
Prerequisites
Not published
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
EASA Class 2 medical (listed as an additional cost)

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

Not recorded for this program.

Advertised package hours

  • Flight: 45 h
  • Dual: 35 h
  • Solo: 10 h
  • Ground: 100 h
  • Simulator: 5 h
  • Up to 5 h of the dual time in a simulator; no course price published; extra costs listed (medical, exam fees, uniform, VAT 24% if not commercial).

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
less than 6 months (school statement)
Intake / booking
Not published

Published prices

No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Verified in authority recordHCAAApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval

    Reference: EL.ATO.116

    Scope: Organisation listed by HCAA; course scope not given in the list.

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.