Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
Private Pilot License Training (PPL)
TAE Aviation Academy · Megara base, Megara · Greece
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- PPL(A) (EASA Part-FCL)
- Jurisdiction
- Greece
- Authority
- HCAA
- Training framework
- Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
- Training base
- Megara base
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- EASA PPL(A) course: about 100 h combined classroom/online theory, dual and solo flights, VFR cross-country, 5 h simulator and 1.5 h skill test.
- Completion provides
- Preparation for the EASA PPL(A) skill test and licence.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- 17 (as published)
- Prerequisites
- Be holder of EU Passport or hold an EU Student Type D visa.
- Successfully pass the TAE's selection process.
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- EASA Class 2 Medical without restrictions
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
- Flight: 46.5 h
- Solo: 10 h
- Ground: 100 h
- Simulator: 5 h
- Practice 46,5 hours as published; theory 100 hours.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- 4 months
- Intake / booking
- Upon request
Published prices
EUR 15,000Fixed advertised packageprice date 16 October 2026
A fixed price for a defined package of hours and services.
Shown as 15.000€ (read as 15,000 EUR); inclusions not stated on the page.
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Verified in authority recordHCAAApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval
Reference: EL.ATO.121
Scope not established from the source.
Stated by the schoolHCAAApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval
Scope not established from the source.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.