Ground school and exam preparation · Ground school (theory)
Private Pilot Ground School
T&G Flying School · United States
Ground school covers theory only
At a glance
- Training category
- Ground school and exam preparation
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- No qualification (experience or skills course)
- Jurisdiction
- United States
- Authority
- FAA
- Training framework
- Not stated
- Training base
- Base not specified by the source
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Ten-week private pilot ground course.
- Completion provides
- Theory instruction only.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Not stated by the school
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
Not published.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
USD 250Ground-school feeprice date 16 October 2026
Fee for theory instruction only.
Plus supplies; course listed with a March 2026 start
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Listed exclusions: supplies
Source: tandgflying.com
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Stated by the schoolFAAFAA Part 61 (instructor-based training, no school certificate)No school certificate applies
Scope: Instruction under Part 61; no FAA school certificate.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.