Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
Private Pilot Course
Thrust Flight · United States
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Private Pilot Certificate (Airplane)
- Jurisdiction
- United States
- Authority
- FAA
- Training framework
- FAA Part 141 pilot school certificate
- Training base
- Base not specified by the source
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Flexible
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Private pilot ground and flight training.
- Completion provides
- Training toward the FAA private pilot practical test.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- 17 (as published)
- Prerequisites
- Valid Student Pilot Certificate (or Sport Pilot Certificate)
- Third-Class Medical or BasicMed
- Pass FAA written exam
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Not stated by the school
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
35 h flight time
Page states 35 hours minimum under Part 141 (40 under Part 61)
Advertised package hours
Not published.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Most students earn a Private Pilot License in 4 to 6 months when training 2 to 3 times per week.
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
USD 24,000Fixed advertised packageprice date 16 October 2026
A fixed price for a defined package of hours and services.
Per course; inclusions not stated on this page (line item also in the ZTA pricing table)
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Stated by the schoolFAAFAA Part 141 pilot school certificateCertificate
Reference: 3USS960L
Scope not established from the source.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.