Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
École de pilotage avion: PPL(A)
Union Aérienne Lille-Roubaix-Tourcoing (UALRT) · Aérodrome de Lille-Marcq, Bondues · France
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Licence de pilote privé PPL(A)
- Jurisdiction
- France
- Authority
- DGAC
- Training framework
- Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
- Training base
- Aérodrome de Lille-Marcq (LFQO)
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- PPL(A) training with at least 45 flight hours (25 dual, 10 solo incl. 5 navigation), 100 to 120 hours of personal theory study, usually on a Robin DR400.
- Completion provides
- Training toward the PPL(A); theory MCQ exam and flight test with an approved examiner.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- 17 (as published)
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Obtenir un certificat médical de classe 2, délivré par un médecin agréé de l’aviation civile.
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
45 h flight time
Page: EU regulation requires a minimum of 45 flight hours; most students need 50 to 65.
Advertised package hours
Not published.
School-reported typical completion
57 h flight time · 6 mois à 2 ansPage: most students need 50 to 65 hours; midpoint is not stated by the school.
- Calendar duration
- La formation PPL peut s’étaler sur 6 mois à 2 ans
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Verified in authority recordDGACApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval
Reference: FR.ATO.0268
Scope: Register lists PPL, LAPL, night qualification, aerobatic qualification, basic licence. Register PDF is dated July 2021; scope may have changed since.
Stated by the schoolDGACApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval
Reference: FRA ATO 0268
Scope: Club states ATO certification.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.