Flight School Atlas
Menu

Professional pilot training · Commercial-pilot training

Commercial Pilot Training

Universal Air Academy · El Monte base, El Monte · United States

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

At a glance

Training category
Professional pilot training
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
FAA Commercial Pilot Certificate (airplane)
Jurisdiction
United States
Authority
FAA
Training framework
FAA Part 61 (instructor-based training, no school certificate)
Training base
El Monte base (EMT)
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Schedule not stated

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
Training toward the FAA commercial pilot certificate.
Completion provides
Not stated.
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
Not published
Prerequisites
Not published
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
Not stated by the school

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

Not recorded for this program.

Advertised package hours

Not published.

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
Not published
Intake / booking
Not published

Published prices

No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Stated by the schoolFAAFAA Part 61 (instructor-based training, no school certificate)No school certificate applies

    Scope: Helicopter training under Part 61.

  • Stated by the schoolFAAFAA Part 141 pilot school certificateCertificate

    Scope: Part 141 programs for PPL, IR and CPL as stated by the school.

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.